It’s A Beautiful Day In the Neighborhood

DSCN0309

I took this photo on a rainy afternoon.  That’s a beautiful day to me, I love the rain!

Today’s assignment in blogging 101 is for the participants to venture out, look around, and see what other blogs are out there and start building a community.

Wow!  I know there are many blogs in the world but, wow!  There is something for everyone and I did not and could not look through all of the blogs in WordPress alone.  For example, did you know that there is a blog that provides visitors with cute videos.  Yes!  You heard me correctly, cute videos!   (But, who doesn’t like a little kitten in a box every now and again?)  There was another blog that surprised me but, I looked at so many, that I forgot the subject.

I’ve seen photos from Tokyo and weddings in southeast Asia.  How amazing that I can travel the world from the comfort of my couch while I look at a reality show about people who make furniture!  I have met bloggers from Canada, Australia, and Ger-man-y…I think.  (Her blog is in a different language, that’s my best guess.)  And this is only day 3 of Blogging 101!

We live in a big world and the internet makes it a little bit smaller.  I don’t have the means to travel around the world (yet) but I have already been to a few countries in the past 3 days.  What a blessing!

Goodnight.

5 thoughts on “It’s A Beautiful Day In the Neighborhood

  1. It is a beautiful day in the neighbourhood. I like your style. Yes, it is nice to be able to travel the world without leaving the comfort of your own zone. Look forward to reading more. kind Regards Cheryle

    Like

Leave a Reply

